Section Information

Seattle Section invite you to join us 

The Executive Committee (EXCOM) meets every  second Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm.  Pizzas and drinks  are usually provided. Section Officers, Committee Chairs, Society Chapter Chairs and Student Branch officers are expected to attend the EXCOM meetings. All IEEE Seattle members are welcome.  See the Calendar of Events section for meeting time and  locations each month.

Before each EXCOM meeting,  at 6pm, an inspiring technical seminar  sponsored by  various Technical Society Chapters  will discuss  whats hot, whats new in industries and state of art technologies.  Please join us , all  members and non members are  welcome.

Please submit your Project Funding Request form to Seattle Section Chair one week  prior to EXCOM meeting. You will be placed on the agenda to present your program  proposal.

Please submit your  reimbursement requests and supporting receipts to the Seattle  Section Treasurer using the 2019 Expense Reimbursement Request form.

Section Officers / Committees

Position                 Name Phone Email
Section Chair Joseph Williams
425-296-3700 Dr.Joseph.Williams@ieee.org
Section Vice Chair Bradford Bittle bradford.bittle@ieee.org
Section Secretary David Green   greenpost@ieee.org
Section Treasurer Yury Shefer
  treasurer.ieee.seattle@outlook.com
PACE Chair Sheree Wen 206 419-1459 swen@ieee.org
SIGHT Chair Sheree Wen 206 419-1459 swen@ieee.org
Membership Chair Joe Decuir
 425-985-1562 jdecuir@ieee.org
Member-at-Large
Mike Becker  360-504-0213 mikey.becker@gmail.com
Member-at-Large Eric Godo  425-882-2991 Erik.godo@ieee.org 
Award chairs Abhilash Manjunath
 425-703-9462 abhim@ieee.org
 K-12 chair Brandon Clark  206-304-6424 brandon.s.clark@wsu.edu
Nominating Committee Alon Newton  425-442-6329 anewton@ieee.org
Past Section Chair Harold Javid
425-538-6999 harold.javid@computer.org
YP Chair Matthew Bihis (Chair)

Tony Hua-Wong

(Vice-Chair)

Tony: 206-327-3041
Matthew: 619-972-6628

Matthew.bihis.2015@ieee.org

PSEC Representative Dave Butcher 206-455-0850 dbutcher@ieee.org
Women In Engineering Chair Carrie Smith 425-219-0585
carrie2240@ieee.org
Consultants Network Alon Newton 425-442-6329 anewton@ieee.org
Future City Competition Karen Pavletich 425-462-3871 kpavle@ieee.org
Student Activities Chair Bradford Bittle bpbittle67@gmail.com
Publicity Chair Michael Brisbois 708-668-5488 michaelbrisbois@hotmail.com
Webmaster Dave Butcher dbutcher@ieee.org
Past Chairs
Harold Javid
(2019-2020)
  Alon Newton (2017-2018)
Xiaodong He (2016)
Sheree Wen (2014- 2015)
Jeff Glickman (2013)
Mike Becker (2012)
Dick Wilkins (2011)
Dave Butcher (2010)
Erik Godo (2009)
Joe Decuir (2008)
Andrew Rees (2007)
Curtis Lu (2006)
Karen Pavletich (2004-2005)
Rich Christie (2003-2004)
Alvin Moser (2002-2003)
Sheri Rees (2001-2002)
John Nierenberg (2000-2001)
Franklin Lu (1999-2000)
Leann Kostek (1998-1999)
Steve Brown (1997-1998)
Don Yuen (1996-1997)
Swarn Kumar (1995-1996)
Stephen Allen (1994-1995)
Jose Bolanos (1993-1994)
Hardev Juj (1992-1993)
Mani Venkata (1991-1992)
Paul Kostek (1990-1991)
Don Schafer (1989-1990)
Erling Hesla (1988-1989)
CV Chung (1987-1988)
Rob Tiplin (1986-1987)
John Haworth (1985-1986)
Jerry Dinsdale (1984-1985)
John Barnett (1983-1984)
Satoru Tashiro (1982-1983)
J M Czak (1981-1982)
R J Coe (1980-1981)
Layton Bergen (1979-1980)
Daniel A. Lyons (1978-1979)
Robert I. Theme Jr. (1977-1978)
Albert Kaye (1976-1977)
Daniel G. Dow (1975-1976)
C.P. (Pat) West (1974-1975)
J.W. (Jack) Richardson (1973-1974)
Paul Jennings (1972-1973)
Edward Early (1971-1972)
Richard Schulz (1970-1971)